top of page

Training in Hawaii


For 3 weeks I had the chance to go in Hawaii to see family. I enjoyed the perfect weather and paddle as much as I could.

I met the HCKT team (Hawai'i Canoe & Kayak Team) and they were very friendly, tey accepted me to paddle with then. They even lend me a paddle, a sprint boat, and a surf ski. I had the chance to be coached by Zsolt, the local coach that is a former Olympian for Hungary and even got Bronze at the 1994 Olympics.

I followed the exact same plan as his team, the sessions where a bit different from what I know but very hard. I did a lot of sprint training and some surf ski session, this is a very technical and challenging sport.

These 3 weeks were very complete and perfect for the period of time and permitted me to enjoy training in the warm Hawaiian weather.


Featured Posts
Revenez bientôt
Dès que de nouveaux posts seront publiés, vous les verrez ici.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Pas encore de mots-clés.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page